Menu
Google Translate
Google Search

Woodbridge Junior School

Happy Children Inspired to Learn

Owls 2022-2023

Friday 3rd February - Woodbridge Winners for Responsibility

Thursday 2nd February - Fun in Forest School - tree gazing, gardening, den building and so much more!

Friday 27th January - Woodbridge Winners for Respect

Wednesday 25th January - Create prototypes for our Viking longships.

Friday 20th January - Woodbridge Winners for Aspiration

Tuesday 17th January - An energetic start to the day with Dodgeball.

Friday 13th January - Woodbridge Winners for Confidence

Spring 1

Autumn Terms 1 and 2

Friday 16th December- Our wonderful Woodbridge Values winners.

Tuesday 6th December - Creating our own portraits Picasso style.

Friday 25th November - Woodbridge Winners for Respect

Wednesday 23rd November - Creating a range of electrical circuits before drawing them using the scientific electrical symbols.

Monday 21st November - Using secondary sources, what can we find out about the Shang Dynasty and how they lived?

Friday 18th November - Woodbridge Winners for Responsibility

Tuesday 16th November - Great team work happening in Owls today.

Friday 11th November - Woodbridge Winners for Creativity

Tuesday 1st November - Our first gymnastics session.

Friday 21st October - Woodbridge Winners for Resilience

Friday 21st October - We made it! It's been a tricky morning but our recycled crisp packet bookmarks are finally made. They definitely took a lot of resilience.

For the past two weeks we have been very busy researching how our planet is in danger. This morning, we finally completed our persuasive letters home. These will be going in the post later. Watch out parents!

Friday 14th October - Woodbridge Winners for Creativity

Friday 7th October - Woodbridge Winners for Respect

Tuesday 4th October - Strike a pose! here we are practicing our throwing skills in PE.

Year 6 trip to The Deep, Hull - Wednesday 28th September. We had an amazing day looking around The Deep and learning how plastics affect our oceans.

Science - Tuesday 27th September - Battle of the Beaks! The children tried out a range of 'beaks' to eat their 'food' to see how species of finches adapted to a range of habitats where different foods were on offer. As you can see, picking up toothpicks with a pair of scissors was no easy task!

Friday 16th September - Woodbridge Winners for Pride

We have had some fabulous homework sent in already. Look at how talented our Owls are! We've had cake, T-short design as well as amazing fact pages and posters. Keep sending your homework in. You have up to half term.

Friday 9th September - Woodbridge Winners for Aspiration

Monday 5th September - Climate Change Dodgeball! A game of dodgeball to demonstrate how the sun's rays get trapped in the earth's atmosphere gradually heating up our planet.

Top