Menu
Google Translate
Google Search

Woodbridge Junior School

Happy Children Inspired to Learn

Gallery

Friday 14th May - Woodbridge Winners for Pride

Thursday 13th May - As part of our CD designs, we used a Green Screen to create the following photographs:

Tuesday 11th May - Rabbits begin to write their chart topping single. Here's verse one as a taster. CDs to go on sale in tow weeks so reserve your copy now!

Still image for this video

Friday 7th May - Woodbridge Winners for Respect

Thursday 6th May - Lesson 3 - Rock Your Boat

Still image for this video

Friday 30th April - Woodbridge Winners for Responsibility

Thursday 29th April - Kelvin from Diversity visits Woodbridge to deliver a Masterclass on street dance. I think he may have some serious competition!

IMG_6043.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_E6062.MOV

Still image for this video

Thursday 29th April - Ukulele lesson number 2. We're picking up speed now!

Still image for this video

Wednesday 21st April - Our very first ukulele lesson and listen to how great we sound. A huge than you to the County Council for funding our class set of ukuleles.

Still image for this video

Thursday 1st April - Final DT day where we made and ate our sandwiches.

Thursday 1st April - There's nothing April Foolish about these wonderful Woodbridge Winners!

Friday 26th March - Our wonderful Woodbridge Winners

Thursday 25th March - Still life spring pictures.

Wednesday 24th March - Creating the digestive system out of plasticine.

Friday 19th March - Comic Relief Day - Rabbits dressed up in their Superhero finery.

Rabbits' Comic Relief version of the Baked Potato song.  It can be found in the Video Resource section under Class Assemblies or follow the link:

https://woodbridge-junior-school.primarysite.media/media/comic-relief-song-performed-by-year-4-rabbits

The children created their own verses to bring you a smile for Comic Relief.

Friday 19th March - Woodbridge Winners for Creativity

Monday 15th March - Ir's Forest School Day!

Friday 12th March - Woodbridge Winners for Aspiration

Thursday 11th March - It's competition time. The children had 16 straws and a roll of masking tape. The winning team supported 2800g with the runners up supporting 2000g, then 1800g and 1300g. It was a messy busy but showed great team work.

Wednesday 10th March - a practice session building bridges.

Thursday 4th March - World Book Day. This year we dressed up as a word. Our winner was 'Hero' and she won a copy of our class reader 'Demon Dentist'.

Tuesday 15th December - Let's get this party started!

Tuesday 15th December - Year 4's party day. As well as a bit of dancing, charades, guess the picture, party food etc we also had to create the best human snowman. Can you tell who's under there? Which is your favourite?

Monday 14th December - GONKS! Out of clay, we fashioned our Nordic Santa Claus. Today's job was to paint them. Pretty impressive I think.

Friday 11th December - To finish our topic on art we are going digital. Today was all about investigating different ways in which to edit our selfies. Can you recognise anyone?

Friday 11th December - Woodbridge Winners for 'Pride'.

Friday 4th December - Woodbridge Winners

Tuesday 1st December - This afternoon we have creating lanterns for our Christmas surprise. It was a messy business!

Our lanterns lit

Still image for this video

Tuesday 1st December - Rabbits thought that you would like to see the art work that they have been working on this term.

Friday 27th November - Woodbridge Winners for 'Respect'.

Thursday 26th November - On Tuesday we looked at and discussed the work of Banksy. Today we created our own Banksy style art. Pretty good don't you think!

We have had some fantastic homework completed with photos sent in. Have a look to get some inspiration if you haven't already completed yours. It looks like you're having great fun. There's still plenty of time to get creative.

Friday 20th November - Woodbridge Winners plus the first Rabbits to receive their Pen Licence.

Tuesday 13th November - This week we have been looking at the work of artists Andy Warhol. Ask your child to list 3 facts about Andy Warhol before look at their work.

Friday 13th November - Children in Need. And the winner of the class Pudsey is ...

Friday 13th November - Children in Need Day but we still have time to celebrate our Woodbridge Winners.

Thursday 12th November - Look at our amazing shading skills. These Rabbits are a talented bunch!

Monday 9th November - These are our Andy Goldworthy inspired works of art from Forest School.

Friday 6th November - Woodbridge Winners

Tuesday 3rd November - Are you a work of art? The first Topic lesson of the term. Do you think your children are a work of art? They had to turn one of their friends into a work of art using 4 toilet rolls. We have some quite interesting creations don't you think?!

Sunday 1st November - This is how Rabbits celebrate Halloween. They look like they had great fun baking, decorating and being creative.

Friday 23rd October - Woodbridge Winners for the final week of term. Well done for keeping up the hard work all term.

Friday 23rd October - Well done to our Fantastic Four winners. These children have been reading four times a week for five weeks. Some even managed it for six! They totally deserved their extra special Halloween cupcakes. They've already put their order in for Christmas!

Friday 23rd October - Final day of term and Rabbits are still working hard. Here are some of our Hallowween models that we wanted to connect to an electrical circuit:

Thursday 22nd October - You have been so busy supporting our wonderful Rabbits with their Topic homework. Here are our latest achievements. Even though the children can't bring in their homework, we do show the photos to the class and they are placed on a homework celebration display in the Year 4 corridor.

Thursday 22nd October - Look at our water wheels go!

Friday 16th October - Here are our amazing Woodbridge Winners for this week. Well done everyone.

We saw first hand how water could power a railway car up and down a steep slope.

Friday 9th October - Yet more amazing Woodbridge Winners from Rabbits Class.

Wednesday 7th October - We made switches in science to control our electrical circuits.

Monday 5th October - Just look at the amazing homework projects that Rabbits have completed so far and we still have 4 weeks to go!

Friday 2nd October - More Wonderful Woodbridge Winners from today's Award Assembly.

Monday 28th September - Look at our creations in Forest School this week.

Friday 25th September - Woodbridge Winners. Here are our Woodbridge Winners for 'Responsibility'

Wednesday 23rd September - Using this equipment, can you light up the bulb? It was a big YES from everyone!

Friday 18th September- Our very first Rabbit Woodbridge Winners. Well done for a fabulous start to Year 4.

Tuesday 8th September - Some absolutely amazing drawing of rabbits by Rabbits. Are they a talented bunch?

Friday 11th September - The first items of work on Rabbits' Award Board. There's some fabulous 'too hip to hop' artwork from Mia and Conor as well as superb writing from Malakai and Hallie. A great first week everyone.

Friday 11th September - Look at all of our Woodbridge Winners. These children received their dojos they had earned during Home Learning. Well done everyone.

Top