Menu
Google Translate
Google Search

Woodbridge Junior School

Happy Children Inspired to Learn

Picture Gallery

Tuesday 18th January - Our first lesson using Venn Diagrams to sort living things.

Monday 17th January - Fun in the sun during Forest Schools.

Friday 14th January - Feasting like the Ancient Greeks.

Friday 14th January - Creating a Greek inspired meal. After planning carefully, choosing our ingredients, making sure that our meal look like a piece of art, we got to feast like an Ancient Greek.

Tuesday 11th January - Happy New Year - First day back and we're tasting foods from Greece at the start of our new topic 'What did the Greeks do for us?' We had to look closely at each food and give it a good sniff before trying to taste it. There were a lot of new foods for us to try. We didn't like them all!

Tuesday 14th December - Year 4 Party Games

Tuesday 14th December - Year 4 Party - Who can create the best human snowman?

Friday 10th December - Woodbridge Winners for Aspiration

Wednesday 8th December - Day one of our Christmas Play performances 'Straw and Order'

Friday 3rd December - Resilience Woodbridge Winners

Monday 29th November - Forest School - The children enjoy the snow while it lasts.

Friday 26th November - Woodbridge Winners for Respect.

Friday 19th November - Children in Need Day.

Friday 19th November - Woodbridge Winners for Respect - 2 certificates for Master H this week!

Tuesday 16th November - Fantastic team work during PE today where the children worked together to create a range of balances.

Friday 12th November - Banksy inspired artwork.

Friday 12th November - Woodbridge Winner for Responsibility.

Monday 1st November - First day of term and working with a professional artist to create our own graffiti. Jim took us through the history of graffiti as well as step by step guide on creating our own names or designs in using these graffiti features.

Monday 1st November - These are the finished results. Pretty impressive I'd say.

Friday 5th November - What a mess! Or is it art? Our start of term WOW where the children had to dress up their model as a piece of art using toilet paper! Remember - art is in the eye of the beholder!

Friday 5th November - Pur Woodbridge Winners for Confidence

Friday 22nd October - Our final topic session. The children created Halloween models using electrical circuits all had to be controlled by a switch.

Friday 22nd October - Fantastic Four treat. Well done to all of the children who achieved their Fantastic Four treat today. Mrs Hunt did us proud with her Halloween cupcakes. The children certainly enjoyed them.

Friday 22nd October - Woodbridge Winners for Resilience

Wednesday 20th October - After our trip to Cromford Mill, the children created these amazing non-chronological reports. You may not be able to read them clearly but, trust me, they include a title, sub-headings, topic sentences to introduce each paragraph as well as fronted adverbials and conjunctions! I think you'll agree that the children may need a half term holiday after all of this hard work!

Friday 15th October - Our Woodbridge Winners for Creativity.

Monday 11th October - Rabbits' trip to Cromford Mill. A look around Cromford to find evidence of Richard Arkwright. Here you can see the Mill, the Bear Pit as well as North Street.

Hands-on experience at Cromford Mill.

It's lego time! Teams had to build their own working waterwheel. Watch the video clips to see if they worked.

IMG_7026.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_7031.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_7021.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_7028.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_7032.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_7023.MOV

Still image for this video

And a few little extras from a great day out...

Friday 8th October - Woodbridge Winners for Respect.

Friday 1st October - Woodbridge Winners for 'Responsibility'. Four superstars this week!

Tuesday 28th September - PE and athletics practice in readiness for our first 'live' tournament next week. Good luck everyone.

Friday 24th September -Our Woodbridge Winners for 'Aspiration'.

Tuesday 21st September - Our first Science lesson constructing electrical circuits...

Friday 17th September - Woodbridge Winners - And our winners for 'Pride' this we are ...

Wednesday 15th September - Our 'Too Hip To Hop' rabbit pictures. Aren't they cool!

Friday 10th September - Our first awards as a Rabbit. These are new Perfect Page Pencils for children who have worked super hard to present their work well in all books.

Friday 10th September - Amazing rabbits drawn by even more amazing Rabbits!

Tuesday 7th September - Our first PE lesson trying out our athletic skills.

Top