Menu
Google Translate
Google Search

Woodbridge Junior School

Happy Children Inspired to Learn

Picture Gallery

Weds 26th Jan - Being Learning Leaders in Maths

Friday 21st- Lesson 1 of our Web Design topic.

Friday 21st January- Our Aspiration and Lunchtime Award winners for this week.

Tuesday 18th Jan - You can’t beat skipping to warm up the muscles

Still image for this video

Weds 12th Reconstruction Relay- spying on the Vikings to find out more about them.

Tuesday 11th January- introducing our new topic “Were the Vikings really vile?”

Still image for this video

Tuesday 21st December- Team activities in our PE lesson! It’s much harder than it looks!

Still image for this video

Our Confidence and Aspiration winners for this week and last week!

Science!

Still image for this video
Today, we are investigating variations in how components function and recording our findings.

Tuesday 7th December - Balancing in PE.

Still image for this video

Wednesday 1st December- Christmas means paper chains! We made these as a treat for working so hard on our tests!

One huge chain!

Still image for this video

Tuesday 30th November. In English we’ve been writing our own poems on the theme of “Refugees”. These brave folks wanted to video one of their verses!

Still image for this video

Art master-class.

Still image for this video

The polished version.

Still image for this video

Wednesday 24th November- an afternoon of creativity!

Still image for this video

Tuesday 23rd November- Gymnastics using apparatus. Olympic gymnasts in the making.

Still image for this video

Celebrating Children in Need.

Friday 19th November- Our Responsible Eagles!

Monday 15th November- Using colour to portray emotion in the style of Picasso.

Still image for this video

Friday 12th November- Our wonderful Creativity award winners.

Friday 12th November- Solving a practical Maths Investigation involving strawberry laces.

Wednesday 10th November. “Football Mad” by Benjamin Zephaniah. We only had 10 mins to rehearse!

Still image for this video

Monday 8th November- Powering motors, buzzers and bulbs in electric circuits.

Friday 5th November. Touch typing with the Eagles!

Still image for this video

Friday 5th November. Our creative winners of the week.

Look at Ty’s portrait!

Tuesday 2nd November. To introduce our Art topic “How has Picasso influenced modern art?” we’ve had a portrait workshop from Jim a local artist.

Friday 22nd October- We’re all writing letters home to you ! Don’t want to give too much away but you should be receiving a letter in the next week through the post.

Friday 22nd October- Our wonderful Woodbridge winners!

Friday 15th October. Making our own Dragon Bones as part of our Shang Dynasty topic.

Harvest Festival - Look at this fantastic harvest hamper Jack has created! Looks - and smells- delicious!

Weds 13th October. Yet more fantastic homework. Some up-cycled t-shirts and cute turtles!

Tuesday 12th October- Look at Isaac’s Greta Thunberg homework!

Monday 11th October- Hunting for Shang Dynasty artefacts!

Friday 8th October. Our fabulous athletes did us proud last night at the Athletics competition. We were even awarded a certificate for our determination and team spirit. Well done!

Friday 8th October. Look at our Woodbridge Values winners! Such responsible and respectful winners!

Wednesday 6th October. Sophie has really enjoyed finding out about sea turtles. Look at her wonderful homework!

Monday 5th October. Look at Hollie’s fabulous homework. She made the bag out of an old coat. SO creative!

Friday 1st October- Our visit to The Deep.

Wednesday 29th September- Look at these wonderful pieces of homework!

Friday 24th September- Look at Alice-May’s wonderful Eco Ocean Exploration game. It’s fantastic! A great piece of Topic homework!

Friday 24th September- Practising our touch typing

Friday 24th September- Our wonderful and aspirational Woodbridge Values winners.

Thursday 23rd Sept - Working hard on our Eagle reports!!

Weds 22nd Sept - Isabelle has up-cycled this top as part of her Topic homework. I LOVE IT! She’s also researched which countries are the worse offenders for polluting our planet.

Tuesday 14th September- A brisk warm-up for P.E.

Still image for this video

Friday 10th September- These wonderful Eaglets have produced some AMAZING work.

Friday 10th September- Planning our report.

Top