Menu
Google Translate
Google Search

Woodbridge Junior School

Happy Children Inspired to Learn

Picture Gallery

Wednesday 18th March - Getting ready for World Down Syndrome Awareness Day - Rabbits helped out in today's assembly explaining what Down Syndrome is and how it may affect individuals who have it. Ask the children why we're wearing 3 (yes-3) odd socks this Friday and why is this awareness day always on the 21st March.

Tuesday 17th March - finalising our chocolate packaging for sale. All ready for Mothers Day.

Friday 13th March - Sport Relief Mile.

The journey of sound to our brains. Ask the children of they can describe each part of the journey through the outer, middle and inner ear.

Our Rabbit authors. In groups of 4, the children planned, wrote, illustrated and edited their own stories.

Friday 6th March - World Book Week ends with a Woodbridge Book Swap. Every child goes home with at least one new book.

Friday 6th March - Woodbridge Winners

Thursday 5th March - World Book Day Dress-up

Thank you to our visitors who have taken the time to share their love of reading with us.

Thank you to all of our parents who came to enjoy reading with us.

Tuesday 3rd March - Creating egg book characters!

Wednesday 4th March - What a fantastic day at Cadbury World. Here we are learning and playing in the exhibition.

Wednesday 4th March - Writing and tempering chocolate.

Wednesday 4th March - Chocolate ride!

Wednesday 4th March- Now this is what we came for - chocolate tasting!

Friday 28th February - Woodbridge Winners for 'Pride'.

A King one day - a soldier the next. He doesn't look very happy about it!

Thursday 27th February - Open the Book assembly

It's chocolate tasting but we can't tell you any more - TOP SECRET!

Our final class poem:

Friday 14th February - poetry with Jamie.

Valentine Woodbridge Winners - Friday 14th February 2020

Wednesday 12th February - Dodgeball target practice

Creating Greek masks for the story - Theseus and the Minotaur

And here's King Oliver/Minos.

Here she is - another Woodbridge Winner!

Friday 7th February - Woodbridge Winners (just waiting for Olivia who escaped the camera!)

Wednesday 5th February - Dodgeball in P.E.

Woodbridge Winners for Friday 31st January

Woodbridge Winners for Friday 24th January

Our first Woodbridge Winners for 2020.

Performance Poetry Friday 10th January 2020

Still image for this video
It's poetry week. Rabbits have been reading and working on a range of winter poems this week. On Friday we thought about how to perform our poetry to an audience. Here's what we have so far ...

IMG_4039.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_4038.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_4037.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_4035.MOV

Still image for this video

IMG_4034.MOV

Still image for this video

Young Voices Thursday 9th January 2020

IMG_3984.MOV

Still image for this video

Wishing you all a very merry Christmas.

A Midwife Crisis - Christmas 2019

Rabbit winners for Friday 6th December.

Water Safety swimming session Thursday 5th December.

Water Safety - Thursday 5th December

Still image for this video
Wearing swimming costumes and pyjamas, the Rabbits created their very own whirlpool before lying back and floating away on the current conserving their energy.

Poor Mrs Christodoulou!

Woodbridge Winners for Friday 29th November.

We're starting to get festive in Rabbits class!

Yet more Woodbridge winners. What an amazing bunch of Rabbits we are!

What amazing artists we all are! Flowers in the style of Georgis O'Keeffe.

Woodbridge Winners Friday 8th November

Woodbridge Winners for Friday 25th October

Halloween Winners - What a fine looking pair!

Halloween Disco October 2019

Woodbridge Winners - Friday 18th October

P.E.s Paralympic games

Friday 11th October Winners

Our excellent Eco Reps are:

And our School Council Reps for 2019 are:

Meet our Woodbridge Winners for Friday 4th October.

It was a messy afternoon but a very creative one. Thank you for your plastic donations.

Our Wonderful Woodbridge Winners: Friday 27th September

A little bit of rain doesn't bother the Rabbits! Forest School 24th September.

Our Woodbridge Winners for Friday 20th September

A fun Thursday afternoon creating 3D food chains.

These Rabbits can certainly jump - Wednesday 18th September

Rabbits won the Attendance Award with 99.63% - Friday 13th September

Woodbridge Winners - Friday 13th September is lucky for some!

Rylie won Rabbits PRIDE award for the week.

Searching for animal habitats in our school grounds plus making our own habitat.

Top